Fat Beats & Brastraps: Women of Hip Hop- Classics – Various

Share This Post


Women of Hip Hop Cover ArtLabel: Rhino
Year: 1998

Click to Buy it From Amazon.Com


Song Listing

1. Sucker D.J.’s (I Will Survive) – Dimples D.
2. Throwdown – Sparky-D (featuring Grand Creator K-Wiz)
3. Wild Thang – 2 Much
4. Bang Zoom (Let’s Go-Go) – The Real Roxanne (with Hitman Howie Tee)
5. Romeo (Part 1) – The Real Roxanne (with Hitman Howie Tee)
6. Romeo (Part 2) – The Real Roxanne (with Hitman Howie Tee)
7. Have A Nice Day – Roxanne Shante
8. Runaway – Roxanne Shante
9. It’s My Beat – Sweet Tee/Jazzy Joyce
10. I Got An Attitude – Hurby’s Machine (featuring Antoinette)
11. Inside Out – Queen Latifah
12. Wrath Of My Madness – Queen Latifah
13. Can’t Hold Back – Ice Cream Tee
14. Juicy Gotcha Crazy – Oaktown’s 3-5-7
15. Somethin’ To Ride To (Fonky Expedition) – The Conscious Daughters


As with the first part of this series, this disc has a good mix of old and new school stuff. – JohnG

Author: JohnG

Administrator of OldSchoolHipHop.Com

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *