Vinyl Exams – Various Artists

Share This Post


Vinyl Exams Cover ArtLabel: Sony
Year: 2000

Click to Buy it From Amazon.Com

Song Listing

1. P.S.K.: What Does It Mean – Schooly D
2. WCMI Intro
3. Ego Trippin’ (MC Ultra) – Ultramagnetic MC’s
4. Rockin’ It – The Fearless Four
5. Body Rock – The Treacherous Three
6. One Nation
7. Going Way Back – Just-Ice
8. Bam Bam Bam
9. Bring The Beat Back – Steady B
10. Girls I Got ‘Em Locked – Super Lover Cee/Casanova Rud
11. Prince, The
12. Stick ‘Em – The Fat Boys
13. Def Fresh Crew – Roxanne Shante/Biz Markie
14. It’s My Beat – Sweet Tee/Jazzy Joyce
15. Sons Of Cypher
16. Peter Piper – Run DMC
17. My 3 Kings
18. Fresh – Fresh 3 MC’s


This is really a cool compilation that spans most of the early to mid 1980’s.  The Fresh 3 MC’s is one of the groups I get asked about more than any other.  Well, here’s their big track, so quit asking me about it. Enjoy. –  JohnG

Vinyl Exams is a very thorough, true school compilation. Not only does it cover interviews and older joints but it gives us all the elements
of hip-hop via it’s enhanced feature. Do not experience this album
without popping the disc into your computer!! It’s sooo fresh! – CI Smooth

Author: JohnG

Administrator of OldSchoolHipHop.Com

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *