Ego Trip’s: The Big Playback – Various

Share This Post


Ego Trip Cover ArtLabel: Rawkus
Year: 2000

Click to Buy it From Amazon.Com

Song Listing

1. Holy War – Divine Force (live) 
2. My Mic Is On Fire – Lord Shafiyq
3. Marley Marl Scratch – Marley Marl/MC Shan
4. Get Retarded – MC EZ/Troup
5. Get Down Grandmaster – Grandmaster Caz
6. Step Up Front – Positive K
7. This Cut’s Got Flavor – Latee
8. Droppin’ It – The Bizzie Boyz
9. I’m Not Playing – Ultimate Force
10. Do It! Do It! – The Alliance
11. Brooklyn Blew Up The Bridge – MC Mitchski
12. Beat Bop – Rammellzee Vs. K-Rob


Simply stated this is one of the best compilation for overlooked songs around.

There really aren’t any bad tracks on this disc, and in fact, there are several must have tracks.

“Get Down Grandmaster” is Caz at his finest and “Beat Bop” is really a revolutionary track that needs to be out there a little more. –  JohnG

Author: JohnG

Administrator of OldSchoolHipHop.Com

Share This Post On

1 Comment


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *