The Choice MC’s

Share This Post

Fresh Gordon – Gordon Pickett
Jeffery D – Jeffery Darling
Kiethy B – Kieth Bazmore
Stevie D. – Steve Dunn


The Choice MC’s came from Brooklyn, New York.

Two 12″s of note were “Brooklyn Style” on Rocky Records in 1985. This was followed by “Beat of The Street” on Tommy Boy which also featured Fresh Gordon’s biggest solo hit “Gordy’s Groove”. Another record for which they occasionally pick up artist credit by mistake.

While the group was originally five members, due to financial restrictions, only three actually toured,  Gordy, Keith and Jeff.

Check out “Beat of the Street”

Info by Mr Ed, JP Edmund (group’s manager)

Back to MC’s Biographies

Author: JohnG

Administrator of OldSchoolHipHop.Com

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *