UTFO – Lethal

Share This Post

Lethal Cover Label: Select
Year: 1987

Click to Buy it From Amazon.Com

Song Listing

1. Mo’ Bass
2. Ya Cold Wanna Be With Me
3. Lethal
4. Diss
5. S.W.A.T
6. Ride
7. Ask Yo Mama
8. Let’s Get it On
9. So Be It
10. Burning Bed
11. Master-Baby


Note that certain versions of this CD will also include the UTFO album “Skeezer Pleezer” as an added bonus. – JohnG


One of the best UTFO albums of all, although not garnering a lot of recognition. Lots of bells & funky beats…mixed with some flava-ful R&B sounds (as in “Master Baby” and “Cold wanna be with me”. Mixmaster Ice skills show thru very strong. Too bad these great hip-hop artists fell off the wagon so to speak after the “Roxanne” saga, this album is an old school must for any lovers collection.

If you’re looking for some old school masters who have the art of dissin’ down to a science, look no further (be sure to peep out Diss & Ask Yo Mama). Submitted by J-Bock

Author: JohnG

Administrator of OldSchoolHipHop.Com

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *