Afrika Bambaataa – Looking for the Perfect Beat: 1980-1985

Share This Post

Looking for the Perfect Beat CD Cover ArtLabel: Tommy Boy
Year: 2001

Click to Buy it From Amazon.Com

Listen to this entire album on Spotify!

Song Listing

1. Zulu Nation Throwdown – Afrika Bambaataa Zulu Nation Cosmic Force
2. Zulu Nation Throwdown – Bambaataa Zulu Nation Soul Sonic Force (alternate version)
3. Jazzy Sensation – (with The Jazzy 5, Bronx Version)
4. Planet Rock
5. Looking For The Perfect Beat
6. Renegades Of Funk
7. Frantic Situation – (with Shango)
8. Unity Part 1 (The Third Coming) – (with James Brown)
9. Who Do You Think You’re Funkin’ With? – (hip hop mix, featuring Melle Mel)
10. What Time Is It? – (live, featuring Melle Mel)
11. Funk You!
12. Hidden Track


The essential collection from one of Hip Hop’s Godfathers.  If you’re into Old School Hip Hop, or really hip hop in general, your collection should include these tracks. – JohnG

Author: JohnG

Administrator of OldSchoolHipHop.Com

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *