Kurtis Blow Presents The History of Rap Volume 2 – Various Artists

Share This Post

Kurtis Blow History of Hip Hop vol 2 Cover ArtLabel: Rhino
Year: 1997

Click to Buy it From Amazon.Com

Song Listing

1. Rapper’s Delight (short 12″ version)- Sugarhill Gang
2. Funk You Up (short 12″ version)- The Sequence
3. Rappin & Rockin the House (short 12″ version)- Funky 4 + 1
4. Christmas Rappin’- Kurtis Blow
5. The Breaks- Kurtis Blow
6. Monster Jam- Spoonie Gee & The Sequence
7. Jazzy Sensation (short 12″ Bronk version)- Afrika Bambaataa/Jazzy 5/Kryptic Crew
8. Feel the Heartbeat- The Treacherous Three
9. The Message- Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five
10. Starski, Live at the Disco Fever- Lovebug Starski
11. One for the Treble (Fresh) Davy DMX


Excellent collection of early hits.  Definitely a good pick up if you’re just looking to start you collection.  The real shame here is the lack of the full extended versions. –  JohnG

Author: JohnG

Administrator of OldSchoolHipHop.Com

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *